Texas Extension Specialists Association – Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is the website address? https://tesa.tamu.edu/
  • Who is responsible for the website Candice Foster
  • How much are TESA dues? Membership is $20 per year.  New employees are eligible for a complementary First Year Membership and Conference Registration
  • How do I join? Complete the  Membership Form and send to address on form
  • Are assistants and associates eligible for membership? Yes
  • Where do I send my dues? Your chapter director or the TESA membership chairman
  • Who is my chapter director? See below

Extension District Chapter Directors


Main Campus Chapter Directors

  • C1-Ag Communications: Kay Ledbetter
  • C2-Ag Economics: Emmy Kiphen
  • C3-Ag Leadership, Education, and Communications and Recreation, Park and Tourism Sciences: Philip Shackleford
  • C4– Biological and Ag Engineering and Ag and Environmental Safety: Anish Jantrania
  • C5- Animal Science, Nutrition and Food Science, Poultry Science & Veterinary Medicine: Tyler Vogel
  • C6– Prairie View A&M University: Talia Washington
  • C7– Information Technology and Plant Pathology and Microbiology: Julie Gould
  • C8– Entomology, Soil and Crop Sciences, Special Programs: Dale Mott
  • C9– 4-H, TALL, County Officials Programs:  Peter McGuill
  • C10-Family Development and Resource Management: Mike Lopez
  • C11– Horticultural Science: Mengmeng Gu
  • C12– Ecosystem Science, Sea Grant, Wildlife and Fisheries Sciences:  Brittany Chesser

How do I know if someone in my department is eligible to join? Eligibility requirements are under Article III of the TESA constitution: Section 1. Active membership in the Association is voluntary and is available upon payment of dues to all Texas Extension Specialists, Extension Assistants, Extension Associates attached to a department or program unit Department Heads with Extension appointments, and Regional Program Directors

How do I get the information about the annual meeting? Contact one of TESA officers

How do I learn about what happened at the board annual meeting? See “Reports”

Comments are closed.