TESA Award Applications

*The 2018 award nomination process opens Monday, March 26 and closes Monday, April 30.  Please use the “Nomination Form” link in the descriptions to complete the application online.  The nomination forms will need to be saved to your computer before being able to complete them.


CEA Award for Distinguished Program Achievement

Nominees must be County Extension Agents or team of agents, in one of five categories: Agriculture and Natural Resources, Family and Consumer Sciences, 4-H and Youth, Community Development, and a Specialty Area. Agents must have developed outstanding educational programs utilizing the support provided by members of the Extension Specialist faculty and cooperated with the Specialists in a joint effort. The nomination should focus on educational programs and projects within the past three years.  (Nomination Form)


Outstanding Friend of Extension Specialists

Nominee must be an outstanding individual who by working with/through Specialist(s) has made a significant contribution partnering with Extension programs in Texas. The nominee clearly demonstrates working with Extension specialists on a national, state-wide, regional, or multi-county basis. Nominees should be from outside of Texas A&M AgriLife Extension.  (Nomination Form)


John E. Hutchison Distinguished Extension Visionary Award

Nominees must be individuals who have significantly impacted the promotion and advocating of Extension education programs in Texas. Nominations will clearly demonstrate that the nominee significantly promoted and advocated Extension education programs on a national, state-wide, regional or multi-county basis.  (Nomination Form)


Award for Outstanding Administrative Support

The Association will recognize an individual who provides outstanding clerical and technical support and assistance to Extension Specialists. Nominees are any administrative or clerical support staff member of the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, provided that he/she has been employed by Texas A&M AgriLife or whose job responsibilities has included Extension support for at least three consecutive calendar years before the date of nomination.  (Nomination Form)


All nominations will include materials which clearly demonstrate that the nominee has an outstanding record in using the support and services of Extension Specialists to the fullest. Names of Specialists and their support given should be included in the narration. The nomination should focus on educational programs and projects within the past three years.  Please Note: All nominees must meet the approval of the appropriate supervisor (i.e. – DEA,RPL, Program Leader, etc) prior to consideration from the awards committee.

Comments are closed.